Under the free plan the dapps/servers will "go to sleep" if the "Wake up Server" button is not pressed every 3 days.
You will receive a reminder via email every 3 days prompting you to press the "Wake up Server" button (an email is sent for each server therefore if you have multiple servers you will receive multiple email reminders for each server). Please note when you wake up the server it resets the timer.
You have 24 hours to prevent your Moralis server from sleeping. If you don't prevent your server from sleeping it will be temporarily shut down (it will go to sleep 🥱).
When a server is shut down you will experience down time until you wake it up by clicking the "Wake Up".
Don't worry - the wake-up process will take approximately 30 seconds and your server will be restored to exactly the same state that it was before.
🛑 If Your Server Stays Shutdown for 24h
If a server stays shutdown for a period longer than 24 hours it will be terminated.
But don't worry - we will back up your server configuration and save it in the archive for 1 month.
You will need to recover it by clicking the "Recover" button.
This process is a bit longer than a normal "Wake Up" and can take a few minutes.
Your server will be restored but it will be a fresh server with a new IP and a new URL.
Important: If your server stays shutdown for over 1 month - the archived version of that server will be deleted permanently and you won't be able to recover the server back.
To avoid Sleeping Servers, please consider upgrading to a paid plan.
For more information please read the following documentation: https://docs.moralis.io/misc/faq#sleeping-servers
You are welcome to visit our documentation website and YouTube channel, for more useful resources and great tutorials on the Moralis Web3 development platform.